Moving Up

Facebook Twitter Digg this StumbleUpon Delicious


Adam Lopez Falk

Picture 1 of 36

In July, Univision Radio-Phoenix and Valle del Sol announced the winners of the 7th Annual 40 Hispanic Leaders under 40 Awards. The recipients are a diverse group of young leaders from throughout Arizona who have made extraordinary contributions to their communities. 

The 2013 awardees are: Cynthia Aguilar (City of Phoenix Manager’s Office); Jesus Cañez (Cancer Treatment Centers of America); Erika Castro (SRP); Timothy Castro (TECA Roofing); Carlos Chavez (Riviera Broadcasting, KVIB 95.1); Jesus Cisneros (ASU Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College); Leticia de la Vara (Expect More Arizona); Adriana Delgado (Wells Fargo); Christopher Erran (South Mountain Community College); Gabriel Escontrias (ASU Learning Sciences Institute); Linda Facio (Cox Communications); Stacey Flores (ASU and Glendale Community College); Victor Gamiz (Cesar Chavez Foundation); Gerhard Gomez, M.D. (UA Medical Center); Joya Kizer Clark (CASA Unlimited Enterprises, Inc.); Elisea Limones (Arizona DES,  Division of Developmental Disabilities); Denise Lopez (Magellan Health Services); Adam Lopez Falk (Alhambra Elementary School District Governing Board); Bianca Lucero (ASU Barrett Honors College); Sibia Manzanarez (APS); Rebecca Martinez (East Valley Boys and Girls Club); David Martinez, III (St. Mary’s Food Bank Alliance); Juan Mendez (AZ House of Representatives-District 26); Cielo Mohapatra (Arizona Department of Health Services); Jhoana Molina (Maricopa County Department of Public Health); Alma Montes de Oca (Law Offices of Alma Montes de Oca); Samuel Murillo (La Voz Arizona); Lisa Pacheco-Geyser (Families Giving Back); Stephanie Parra (Teach for America); G. Adriana Perez (ASU College of Nursing and Health Innovation); Vanessa Ramirez (Ballet Folklórico Quetzalli-AZ); Maria Ramirez Naff (SRP); Maria Reyes (Magellan Health Services); Marisol Santillan (APS); Nicole Teyechea McNeil (Early Language Learning and Arts Studio); Tania Torres Marquez (Torres Marquez Communications); Claudia Vargas (CenturyLink); Carlos Velasco (Velasco Consulting, LLC); Mary Verdugo (Urias Communications); Alexander Villalobos (Ballet Folklórico Alegría).

A luncheon for the honorees will be held on September 26, 2013, at the Arizona Biltmore Resort and Spa in Phoenix.

Click here to read this story in our Digital Edition

This Article appears on the August 2013 issue of LPM under Moving Up

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Click here to view digital print archives
Click cover to view our current print edition

Sign up for our Newsletter and Digital subscription.
Please enter your e-mail click go.